Get premium membership and access questions with answers, video lessons as well as revision papers.

Daystar University details

  • Address: Daystar University
    P.O. BOX 44400, Nairobi, 00100
  • Location: Nairobi
  • Telephone Number: 254-020-2723002/3/4
  • Email Address:
  • University Website:

About Daystar University

Daystar University is a chartered inter-denominational and evangelical Christian University based in Athi River. Its mission is the development of Christian servant-leaders for the expansion of God's Kingdom in Africa and the world. Besides meeting the academic qualifications, applicants to any programme must be committed Christians.

The university has three campuses namely Athi River Campus, Nairobi and Mombasa Campuses.
The Athi River Campus is located about 5 km off Nairobi - Mombasa road while the Nairobi Campus is located close to the the Ngong Road-Valley Road junction and about 2 kilometers from Nairobi CBD.
Mombasa Campus is located along Tom Mboya Road in Tudor.
Daystar University is comprised of five schools which are further subdivided in various departments as listed below.
1. School of Arts and Humanities.
This school offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various disciplines. The departments under this school include Theology and Biblical Studies, Education, Peace and International Relations.
2. School of Business and Economics.
Various business related courses are offered under this school. The courses prepare students for job markets as well as molding future entrepreneurs.
3. School of Communication, Language and Performing Arts
The departments under this school include department of communication and department of language and performing arts.
This school offers very competitive courses to students. Many media personalities in Kenya today are products of this school.
4. School of Human and Social Sciences.
This school is further subdivided into the departments of Psychology, Counseling and Child Development.
Under the school, several degree and masters programs are offered.
5. School of Science, Engineering and Health.
This schools offers various courses in areas of Nursing, Environmental Health, ICT and Actuarial Science.
The school is comprised of four academic departments namely Nursing, Applied Computer Science, Science and Pre-University.

Programs and courses

Higher Diploma (1 courses)

Pre University (1 courses)

Do you know a course offered in this university?Add the course.

More universities in Kenya

Africa Nazarene University
254-045-34190, 24448
Catholic University of Eastern Africa
University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
+254 (20) 8023018, 8023084/6/7
The Aga Khan University
Kabarak University
Kenya Methodist University
Tel: 254-064-30301, 31229
Kiriri Womens University of Science and Technology
+254 (0) 202042692
Strathmore University
The East Africa School of Theology

View all universities

Help improve this page

Find the best institute for yourself!

We need a few details from you so as to suggest relevant institutes